Just do it

I have heard comments from many people such as “I don’t know how you do it!”

Honestly, I have no clue.  I am not a super hero.  I just want to have some peace in my life while I am on this planet Earth and hopefully bring some peace to others along the way.  There is just too much chaos.

When bad things happen, you can either choose to sleep away your days and pretend that it will all go away or you can try to find some answers and reasons to go on.  I choose to go on for my surviving boys and try to be a somewhat “normal” mom which I’m not really but, hey, I’m trying.

My parents are getting older but I’ve watched them and am amazed at how they do it.  My mom was predeceased by her six brothers, parents, daughter, grandson and numerous relatives and friends.  How does she do it?  She just does.  She has a strong faith in a god and belief that everything happens for a reason.  That helps her a lot.  I’m not quite there yet, but I’m working on it.  Things don’t always make sense to me or have a reason that I can understand.  My dad is from the Great Depression era and has been through a lot of tough times in his day and he has the attitude that ‘you just do it, it’s what you do.’

There are no magical answers to anything.  We all have to find our own way.  Let’s try for healthy ways.  (I think blogging is healthier than drinking…not sure yet!)  Yep, really, humour is the best way that I’ve found.  Laughter is great but so is singing and dancing and writing or whatever it is you love to do that makes you feel good.  It might take awhile to get there but if you don’t give up and just do it, it will get easier.

Mom at the Trap Line

Leave a Reply

