I will remember you, will you remember me?

The Ryan Tetlock Memorial Award is a $500+ (depending on how much $ we raise) bursary given each year at our high school to a graduating student who has contributed to  drug/alcohol awareness and/or suicide awareness.  It has helped 5 students thus far and we’ve awarded $4500.  It is just one way to remember Ryan. 

In the end, memories are all we have left and all we become.

Make your memories count, count each one.

It’s not the turkey, the taste, or the gravy,

It’s the love that you felt, that you remember.

After I’m gone, will you remember how my turkey tasted,

how my furniture was left un-dusted?

Or will you remember the jokes that we shared,

the sarcasm and the belly laughs,

we enjoyed as we danced together, acting silly?

Will you remember the clothes that I wore,

the salon that I frequented?

Or will you remember the passion that I felt

when I stood beside you on your journey?

 

2 thoughts on “I will remember you, will you remember me?

Leave a Reply

