Winter Wonderful

The wiener roast – another great winter pass time…when warm enough to enjoy.  We are in a heat wave here again.  Watch out for the holes in the ice when ice fishing!  I am not an ice fisher-person but I love a wiener roast.  William, Ben and my parents joined me and Maggie for an afternoon of cooking and eating. Andy was out-of-town on a basketball trip.  Ryan was with us as well because most of my gear belonged to him (chairs, axes etc.)

The whiskey jacks wanted some wieners too.  It was difficult to keep Maggie away but wieners don’t agree with her if you know what I mean.

 

Find some wood
Make a fire
Cook
Kokum’s Story time
Wild life
Maggie and Me

 

It was a beautiful day.
One thought on “Winter Wonderful

Leave a Reply

