Blogger’s Block

Yes, I have a block, it’s in my head and as thick as the chunks of ice still floating around outside my window on the bay of Red Lake.  It is stubborn and just won’t give up, even though it is cracked and thinned, it just will not melt.  That’s me!  Sometimes, my head is so full and writing helps to clear the shit out so I thought I would try that by just confessing that I have a block.

The weather definitely has had something to do with it.  Spring is in the air…oh wait, it’s winter again…no, here comes spring…wait, never mind.  Yes, mother nature has been playing her girlish tricks, that bi#%*.  Can’t blame everything on her though.  Have to find someone or something else to take some of the blame as well.

Okay, okay, we all know that I do it to myself.  I am my own self-torturer; my own worst enemy.  So, lately I have been busy with trying to get my blood pressure down!!!!! Can you believe I have high blood pressure??  The stress of having high blood pressure has made it even higher (I keep checking it every two minutes to see if it has gone down yet).  Alas, I have decided to change some eating habits, drinking habits (sob,sob) and uggghhhh – exercise!

I have come to realize that I can’t just stop eating and I cannot give up my merlot entirely…no friggin way, but I will try to exercise regularly and see if it helps.  and maybe calm down on all of the activities I get myself into.

I am currently planning our Out of the Darkness Memorial Walk for Red Lake and I am going to Thunder Bay for their walk on the 7th of May.  I will have a booth there with books for sale and I am singing the closing song.  No pressure there…

I’m on the Elder Care Committee for my community and we are planning a tea for the seniors for World Elder Abuse Awareness Day in June.

I am presenting the Ryan Tetlock Memorial Award at graduation at Red Lake District High in June.

After that, I am going to just relax and sit outside for the summer and dream!

And read a lot of books, because I am also a member of the Fools Gold Writers Group and we are planning our first writers festival for September!!!!!!!!!!!!!   Ahhhhhh, my blood presssurrrrreee.

Breathe in, 1,2,3,4,5 and out 2,3,4,5.

3 thoughts on “Blogger’s Block

Leave a Reply

