If a tree falls in the forest…

A week ago we had a wonderful winter storm which left our trees in sad shape.  The snow turned to ice and it was very heavy.  Yeah, you wouldn’t want to shovel that stuff.  The hydro was out for 27 hours in my community and even longer for others in surrounding areas.

It was ccccoooolllllddddd.  Brrrrr.  And scary.  We depend on our hydro up here in the North.  A few stores sold out on generators and gas had to be rationed.  Never thought I’d see the day where people were lining up to get gas. Well, we survived but I hope we don’t have to go through that again.

I love my heat.  I love my hot water showers.  I love to eat.  I love to watch t.v.  I love to surf the net.  I do like candles, though.

Here are some pics of fallen trees on the telephone lines.

 

One thought on “If a tree falls in the forest…

Leave a Reply

