February 13, 1985 to September 21, 2006 = 21 Birthday Cakes

Ryan, you would be 28 years old!   I have lived on almost 7 years without you.

I made you 21 birthday cakes!

Taught you how to brush your teeth, tie your shoes

how to ride a bicycle and then drive a car

I sat up with you though every flu, the chicken pox

I watched every school play, every concert

Helped you with homework for 12 years

watched you graduate

But in my dreams at night these days

you are still three years old or four

My first born son

You loved the Simpsons and Ozzie Osborne and everything in the great outdoors.

We miss you.

ryan 012ryan 008

ryan 017

ryan 018

ryan 016

ryan 019

ryan 020

ryan 014

ryan 006ryan 015ryan 011ryan 004

ryan

ryan 007

ryan 002

My song for Ryan,    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=105MQlnj1uU

For just one day, if I could have you here again

to see you smile, to hear you laugh, I’d give anything

but you’re gone somewhere I can’t go

on your own journey alone

you left behind the ones you loved

I wasn’t ready, I wasn’t prepared to let you go

for just one hour, if I could have you here again

to hear your voice to talk to you I’d give anything

but you’re gone somewhere Ican’t go

on your own journey alone

you left beind the ones who loved you

for just one minute, if I could have you here again

to touch your hair, to hold you tight, I’d give anything

but you’re gone somewhere I can’t go

on your own journey alone

you left behind, you left me behind

I wasn’t ready, I wasn’t prepared

to say goodbye

3 thoughts on “February 13, 1985 to September 21, 2006 = 21 Birthday Cakes

Leave a Reply

