In the Clouds

My son told me about a beautiful dream he had.  He was canoeing with Ryan in the clouds.  Sometimes, dreams give us time to visit those we miss here on Earth.

 

I felt my paddle in my hands

and with each stroke

we moved forward

and you were there

in the clouds

I saw the shore ahead

it was green, so green

like I’d never seen before

and you were there

in the clouds

I heard a voice

the voice of an elder

so clear, so wise, familiar

and you were there

in the clouds

You sat in front

I sat at the back

and together we paddled

the cedar canoe

through the clouds

 

summer12 032

 

summer12 228

2 thoughts on “In the Clouds

  1. This is beautiful. I have had one dream that I feel really came from my husband. I haven’t written about it yet (except in my journal) because I’m not ready to share it. I am so sorry for your loss, so sorry that we are both part of the community of people who have lost a loved one to suicide.

    Thank you for reading my blog.

  2. I like your blog. I know sharing what you have to share is not easy, but it is rich. My husband is from Ontario and I love those lakes, that land, too. Thanks for sharing your voice.

Leave a Reply

