Tech Trouble

My computer has crashed.  I am forced to take a hiatus from blogging and checking Facebook.  It has not been easy.  I am going through withdrawal.  The computer is at the shop but as we have only one shop in town, it will be awhile before I get my beloved back.  In the meantime, I will try to keep up on everyone else’s blogs and maybe do some hand-writing. 

The book must go on!!!  When I was writing the Cedar Canoe, I went through two crashes as my computer was an old one.  I didn’t give up and eventually it all worked out.  How addicted/attached we are to technology now.  I still don’t have a cell phone and I don’t text but I do find it easier to type than to write.  I will not give up!!!  Pray for me.

8 thoughts on “Tech Trouble

  1. Hang in there — something is always going wrong with computers, or they just get plain ol’ cantankerous and hard to use, lol! Hope to see you back in the saddle again soon!

  2. I hope your computer is fixed soon; but there’s a lot to be said for handwriting, too. I use my Mum’s computer, as mine is in storage for now; when I can’t use that, I blog from my phone.

    On the one hand, I don’t like all the technology and my dependence on it; on the other, without it, there are a host of new friends that I would never have met. Many live half-way round the world from me. So, all things considered, I’m in favour of it. ~ Linne

  3. I know how you feel. I am very attached to my laptop- my phone, not so much. It is funny to imagine a time when we lived perfectly content without any of this…

Leave a Reply

