Forest Finds

Some days are just frustrating and funny, usually because of my own fault.  Today I made a loaf of bread in my bread maker and then gave the loaf to my ma and pa.  I then realized that the little mixer part was missing and spent hours searching for it.  Turns out it was in the loaf of bread that I gave my parents!  What the heck?????? 

I then decided on a very important, spiritual blog that I was going to write and then…couldn’t find the pictures to go with it.  I guess I deleted them some how…. Uggghhh

Anyway, I never give up.  That’s just not me.  So I decided to share some photos, (if I have them) on stuff that we have found in the bush when we have been out there lately, walking the dog or cutting some wood. 

I hope you can hear the birds singing and the frogs singing to their loved ones.

The frog pond

The frog pond

Can you see the Beaver House?

Can you see the Beaver House?

A shotgun shell from last year's hunting season

A shotgun shell from last year’s hunting season

Ahunting stand to shoot moose

A hunting stand to shoot moose

A trapper's martin trap

A trapper’s martin trap

There's a butterfly on this pincherry tree

There’s a butterfly on this pincherry  tree

Wild strawberry plant

Wild strawberry plant

Back at home my lilacs are blooming

Back at home my lilacs are blooming

3 thoughts on “Forest Finds

Leave a Reply

