Happy Halloween

I love going out for Halloween.  You can be anything you want and nobody has to know it’s you.  You can let loose and have fun.  You don’t have to worry about your shoes, or your dress or your hair..

I went out for Halloween that first time after Ryan died, and cried.  It was only a month after his death and it was just too soon. So, I didn’t go out for any holiday things for quite a while.  I hated New Years Eve parties and Thanksgiving.  But because of my children, I have always gone through the motions of Christmas and Easter. I have always tried to go on.

Time does ease the pain.  I didn’t cry this year.  I laughed a lot.

Me and Jodi

Me and Jodi

Paper dolls with a pirate?

Paper dolls with a pirate?

Leave a Reply

