Becoming Disconnected

Well we’re off for a couple of weeks in Mexico!  I’m not taking any electronics with me so I will be going cold turkey from Facebook!  I’ll try to check in from time to time but the goal is to have a vacation and not think about anything that I would usually think about from day to day!  I’m going to try to think like a Mexican!

I’m very excited to get to spend some time with my brother, Bill, and brother-in-law, Dave, who are joining us there from the West Coast.  Here in Northern Ontario, Canada, it has been chilly.  I think today, I walked to work in – 34 Celsius weather, not sure what that is in Fahrenheit, but damn cold.

It was hard saying good bye to my mom and dad today.  My mom hugged me and thanked me for everything and gave me fifty bucks.  And my dog is already looking sad and sulking. But I know that once I am on the road, I will get into the vacation mode.  After all we have a six hour drive to get to Winnipeg and then we spend a couple of nights there until we fly off south.

If something tragic happens, like I fall off a zip line or die from too many margaritas then please know that I was happy! That I tried to live my life the way I wanted to live it and felt that I needed to live it.

See you all in a couple of weeks!

Puerto Vallarta 2013 106

Leave a Reply

