Questions

“Why am I still here?” she asked me

Everyone else has gone

My parents, my brothers, my daughter, my husband

and I’m here alone, confused

to start each day

searching for my husband

only to find out

he’s no longer here

to look after me

I go through the day

not knowing what day it is

what time it is

what season it is

until it gets dark outside

and I am afraid

I go to bed, I sleep in his bed

and wake up the next morning

to the same bad dream

Why?

july2015 074

One thought on “Questions

Leave a Reply

